District 9 ~ (2018-2022)

Bill Fuller

605-532-5152

17557-434th Ave.

Clark, SD 57225

lambs4u@itctel.com


District 10 ~ (2017-2021)

Rufus DeZeeuw

605-542-7541

21315 US Hwy 14

Elkton, SD 57026

​rpdezeeuw@itctel.com


District 11 ~ (2019-2023)

Jim VanDyke - President

605-770-1095

38919 SD Hwy 34

Wessington Springs, SD 57382

​vandykeseed@gmail.com


District 12 ~ (2020-2024)

Phil Thomas

605-759-0574

44036 SD Hwy 44

Marion, SD 57043

​pjt@gwtc.net

SDSGA Officers and Directors are elected for 4 year terms at the state convention held in the fall of every year.  Please feel free to contact any of the officers or directors with questions about the association or the SD sheep industry.

District 1 ~ (2017-2021)

Dustin Vining

605-354-9966

11360 Miller Place

Buffalo, SD 57720

dvining79@gmail.com


District 2 ~ (2019-2023)

Max Matthews 

605-244-7158

12878 SD Hwy 75

Bison, SD 57620

​mjmatthews@sdplains.com​


District 3 ~ (2020-2024)

John Erk - Treasurer

605-456-3139

PO Box 397

​Newell, SD 57760

johnerk@hotmail.com


District 4 ~ (2017-2021)

Tammy Basel

605-985-5205

16079 Minnehaha Pl.

Union Center, SD 57787

​tbasel@gwtc.net


SDSGA Officers and Directors

SDSGA Executive Secretary

Lisa Surber, PhD

406-581-7772

PO Box 675

Newell, SD 57760

Lisa@sdsheepgrowers.org

SD Sheep Growers Association

SDSU Sheep Field Specialist

​Jaelyn Whaley Quintana

​605-394-2236

SDSU Extension Rapid City Regional Center
711 N Creek Dr
Rapid City, SD 57703

jaelyn.whaley@sdstate.edu

SDSU State Sheep Specialist

​Kelly Froehlich, PhD

605-688-5165

Animal Science Complex 101

Box 2170
Brookings, SD 57007

kelly.froehlich@sdstate.edu


At-Large ~ (2018-2022)

Scott Kilber

605-426-6621

605 11th St.

Ipswich, SD 57451

​skilber@valleytel.net


At-Large ~ (2020-2024)

Wade Kopren - Secretary

605-545-0842

13300 190th Ave. PO Box 339

Bison, SD 57620

​wkopren@live.com


Promotion Co-Chairs ~ 1 yr term

Lynn & Dianne Perry - East 

605-546-2190

42367 - 200th St.

Bancroft, SD 57353

​lambacres81@gmail.com


Dallis & Tammy Basel - West
605-985-5205
16079 Minnehaha Pl.
Union Center, SD 57787
​tbasel@gwtc.net

District 5 ~ (2019-2023)

Jason Hulm

605-788-2248

21278 139th St. 

Glad Valley, SD 57644

​crappycreek@sdplains.com


District 6 ~ (2019-2023)

Lealand Schoon

605-259-3531

PO Box 215

White River, SD 57579

ljschoon@gwtc.net


District 7 ~ (2020-2024)

Jon Beastrom - VP

605-224-8120

26345 - 293rd Ave.

​Pierre, SD 57501

jonbeastrom@gmail.com


District 8 ~ (2018-2022)

Lisa Dennert

605-885-6338

39613 112th St.

Frederick, SD 57441

dbartdeet@nvc.net