District 9 ~ (2018-2022)

Bill Fuller

605-532-5152

17557-434th Ave.

Clark, SD 57225

lambs4u@itctel.com


District 10 ~ (2021-2025)

Justin Weatherford

605-520-8237 
15519 446th Ave
Florence SD 57235  
jjweatherford2012@hotmail.com


District 11 ~ (2019-2023)

Jim VanDyke - President

605-770-1095

38919 SD Hwy 34

Wessington Springs, SD 57382

​vandykeseed@gmail.com


District 12 ~ (2020-2024)

Phil Thomas

605-759-0574

44036 SD Hwy 44

Marion, SD 57043

​pjt@gwtc.net

SDSGA Officers and Directors are elected for 4 year terms at the state convention held in the fall of every year.  Please feel free to contact any of the officers or directors with questions about the association or the SD sheep industry.

SDSU State Sheep Specialist

​Kelly Froehlich, PhD

605-688-5165

Animal Science Complex 101

Box 2170
Brookings, SD 57007

kelly.froehlich@sdstate.edu


SDSU Sheep Field Specialist

​Jaelyn Whaley Quintana

​605-394-2236

SDSU Extension Rapid City Regional Center
711 N Creek Dr
Rapid City, SD 57703

jaelyn.whaley@sdstate.edu

SDSGA Executive Secretary

Lisa Surber, PhD

406-581-7772

PO Box 675

Newell, SD 57760

Lisa@sdsheepgrowers.org

SDSGA Officers and Directors

SD Sheep Growers Association

At-Large ~ (2018-2022)

Scott Kilber

605-426-6621

605 11th St.

Ipswich, SD 57451

​skilber@valleytel.net


At-Large ~ (2020-2024)

Wade Kopren - Secretary

605-545-0842

13300 190th Ave. PO Box 339

Bison, SD 57620

​wkopren@live.com


Promotion Co-Chairs ~ 1 yr term

Lynn & Dianne Perry - East 

605-546-2190

42367 - 200th St.

Bancroft, SD 57353

​lambacres81@gmail.com


Holly & Dave Ollila - West
605-569-0224

18838 Ollila Rd
Newell SD 57760  
eatsdlamb@gmail.com

District 1 ~ (2021-2025)

Dustin Vining

605-354-9966

PO Box 487

Buffalo, SD 57720

dvining79@gmail.com


District 2 ~ (2019-2023)

Max Matthews 

605-244-7158

12878 SD Hwy 75

Bison, SD 57620

​mjmatthews@sdplains.com​


District 3 ~ (2020-2024)

John Erk - Treasurer

605-456-3139

PO Box 397

​Newell, SD 57760

johnerk@hotmail.com


District 4 ~ (2021-2025)

Jamie Spring

605-985-5961
16618 Chalk Butte Rd
Union Center, SD 57787
jamie@springbordercollies.com


District 5 ~ (2019-2023)

Jason Hulm

605-788-2248

21278 139th St. 

Glad Valley, SD 57644

​crappycreek@sdplains.com


District 6 ~ (2019-2023)

Lealand Schoon

605-259-3531

PO Box 215

White River, SD 57579

ljschoon@gwtc.net


District 7 ~ (2020-2024)

Jon Beastrom - VP

605-224-8120

26345 - 293rd Ave.

​Pierre, SD 57501

jonbeastrom@gmail.com


District 8 ~ (2018-2022)

Lisa Dennert

605-885-6338

39613 112th St.

Frederick, SD 57441

dbartdeet@nvc.net