SD Sheep Growers Association

District 1 ~ (2017-2021)

Dustin Vining

605-354-9966

11360 Miller Place

Buffalo, SD 57720

dvining79@gmail.com


District 2 ~ (2015-2019)

Max Matthews 

605-244-7158

12878 SD Hwy 75

Bison, SD 57620

​mjmatthews@sdplains.com​


District 3 ~ (2016-2020)

John Erk - Treasurer

605-456-3139

PO Box 397

​Newell, SD 57760

johnerk@hotmail.com


District 4 ~ (2017-2021)

Tammy Basel

605-985-5205

16079 Minnehaha Pl.

Union Center, SD 57787

​tbasel@gwtc.net


SDSGA Officers and Directors

SDSGA Officers and Directors are elected for 4 year terms at the state convention held in the fall of every year.  Please feel free to contact any of the officers or directors with questions about the association or the SD sheep industry.

SDSU Sheep Field Specialist

Dave Ollila

605-394-1722

1530 Samco Rd.

Rapid City, SD 57702

David.Ollila@sdstate.edu

SDSU State Sheep Specialist

Jeff Held, PhD

605-688-5433

SDSU - Box 2170

Brookings, SD 57006

Jeffrey.Held@sdstate.edu

At-Large ~ (2018-2022)

Scott Kilber

605-426-6621

605 11th St.

Ipswich, SD 57451

​skilber@valleytel.net


At-Large ~ (2016-2020)

Wade Kopren - President

605-545-0842

13300 190th Ave. PO Box 339

Bison, SD 57620

​wkopren@live.com


Promotion Co-Chairs ~ 1 yr term

Lynn & Dianne Perry - East 

605-546-2190

42367 - 200th St.

Bancroft, SD 57353

​lambacres@santel.net


Dallis & Tammy Basel - West
605-985-5205
16079 Minnehaha Pl.
Union Center, SD 57787
​tbasel@gwtc.net

SDSGA Executive Secretary

Lisa Surber, PhD

406-581-7772

18605 Dillinger Rd.

Newell, SD 57760

Lisa@sdsheepgrowers.org

District 5 ~ (2015-2019)

Estelle Cook

605-466-2170

HC 68 Box 7

Glad Valley, SD 57644


District 6 ~ (2018-2022)

Kris Schweigert

605-831-0119

33550 302nd St.

Gregory, SD 57533

miner.kris@gmail.com


District 7 ~ (2016-2020)

Jon Beastrom - 2nd VP

605-224-8120

26345 - 293rd Ave.

​Pierre, SD 57501

jonbeastrom@gmail.com


District 8 ~ (2018-2022)

Lisa Dennert

605-885-6338

39613 112th St.

Frederick, SD 57441

dbart@nvc.net dbartdeet@nvc.net



District 9 ~ (2018-2022)

Bill Fuller - Secretary

605-532-5152

17557-434th Ave.

Clark, SD 57225

lambs4u@itctel.com


District 10 ~ (2017-2021)

Rufus DeZeeuw

605-542-7541

21315 US Hwy 14

Elkton, SD 57026

​rpdezeeuw@itctel.com


District 11 ~ (2015-2019)

Jim VanDyke - 1st VP

605-770-1095

38919 SD Hwy 34

Wessington Springs, SD 57382

​vandykeseed@gmail.com


District 12 ~ (2016-2020)

Tom Manning

605-253-2844

30060 - 471st Ave.

Beresford, SD 57004

​mannfarm@valyousat.net