District 9 ~ (2022-2026)

Nicole Jessen

605-460-1932

17146 377th Ave.

Redfield, SD 57469

nljessen87@gmail.com​


District 10 ~ (2021-2025)

Justin Weatherford - Secretary

605-520-8237 
15519 446th Ave
Florence SD 57235  
jjweatherford2012@hotmail.com


District 11 ~ (2023-2027)

Michael Bishop 

608-345-1822

PO Box 215

Alexdrandria, SD 57311

​michael@mbgenetics.com


District 12 ~ (2020-2024)

Phil Thomas - 2nd VP

605-759-0574

44036 SD Hwy 44

Marion, SD 57043

​pjt@gwtc.net

SDSGA Officers and Directors are elected for 4 year terms at the state convention held in the fall of every year.  Please feel free to contact any of the officers or directors with questions about the association or the SD sheep industry.

SDSU State Sheep Specialist

​Kelly Froehlich, PhD

605-688-5165

Animal Science Complex 101

Box 2170
Brookings, SD 57007

kelly.froehlich@sdstate.edu


SDSGA Officers and Directors

SDSU Sheep Field Specialist

​Jaelyn Whaley 

​605-394-2236

SDSU Extension Rapid City Regional Center
711 N Creek Dr
Rapid City, SD 57703

jaelyn.whaley@sdstate.edu

SD Sheep Growers Association

SDSGA Executive Secretary

Lisa Surber, PhD

406-581-7772

17993 Opal Rd

Opal, SD 57758

Lisa@sdsheepgrowers.org

At-Large ~ (2022-2026)

Scott Kilber

605-426-6621

605 11th St.

Ipswich, SD 57451

​skilber@valleytel.net


At-Large ~ (2020-2024)

Wade Kopren 

605-545-0842

13300 190th Ave. PO Box 339

Bison, SD 57620

​wkopren@live.com


Promotion Co-Chairs ~ 1 yr term

Lynn & Dianne Perry - East 

605-546-2190

42367 - 200th St.

Bancroft, SD 57353

​lambacres81@gmail.com


Pro,motion Co-Chair ~ 1 yr term

Dallis & Tammy Basel - West

605-985-5205

​16079 Minnehaha Place

Union Center, SD 57787

tbasel@gwtc.net

District 1 ~ (2021-2025)

Dustin Vining - President

605-354-9966

PO Box 487

Buffalo, SD 57720

dustinvining79@gmail.com


District 2 ~ (2023-2027)

Beau Chapman 

605-430=5811

PO Box 251

Bison, SD 57620

beauchapman@sdplains.com​


District 3 ~ (2020-2024)

John Erk - Treasurer

605-456-3139

16651 Erk Rd

​Newell, SD 57760

johnerk@hotmail.com


District 4 ~ (2021-2025)

Jamie Spring

605-985-5961
16618 Chalk Butte Rd
Union Center, SD 57787
jamie@springbordercollies.com


District 5 ~ (2023-2027)

Danessa Anderson

605-651-2261

13518 200th Ave. 

Meadow, SD 57644

​danessaanderson11@gmail.com


District 6 ~ (2023-2027)

Steve Clements

605-441-0679

22001 217th Ave.

Phillip, SD 57567

spranch@gwtc.net


District 7 ~ (2020-2024)

Jon Beastrom - VP

605-224-8120

26345 - 293rd Ave.

​Pierre, SD 57501

jonbeastrom@gmail.com


District 8 ~ (2022-2026)

Lisa Dennert

605-885-6338

39613 112th St.

Frederick, SD 57441

dbartdeet@nvc.net